Congratulations to Frances Mooney on her TWO SPBGMA Nominations!

Best of luck to our fearless leader, Frances Mooney and to the rest of our team at Wilson Pickins Promotions on their SPBGMA Nominations for 2020! Congratulations to all!!

Wilson Pickins Promotions congratulates these team members we have worked with throughout the year on their nominations for the 2020 SPBGMA Awards. We are very proud of the artists and the projects they work hard on for the fans and look forward to seeing all of you in Nashville in January. We ask for your consideration on your ballots. 

Bluegrass Album of the Year 
The Hard Way – Dale Ann Bradley on Pinecastle Records 

Bass Fiddle Performer of the Year 

Zak McLamb 
Frances Mooney 

Mandolin Performer of the Year 

Alan Bibey 

Fiddle Performer of the Year 

Steve Day 

Female Vocalist of the Year 

Dale Ann Bradley 
Lorraine Jordan 
Frances Mooney 

Male Vocalist of the Year 

Junior Sisk 

Song of the Year 
Hard Way Every Time – Dale Ann Bradley on Pinecastle Records 

We also congratulate and express our gratitude to the following nominees for the huge parts they play in making all of our jobs possible and a lot more fun!! They are part of our team as well! 

Bluegrass Promotor of the Year 

Norman Adams 
D.A. Callaway 
Calvin Mickey 
Ryan Frankhouser 
Cindy Pinion 
Gloria Niehart 

Bluegrass Radio Station of the Year 

WDVX-FM – Knoxville, TN 
Sirius XM 062 
WBRF-FM – Galax, VA 
WSM-AM – Nashville, TN 
WFPK-FM – Louisville KY 
WPAQ-AM – Mt. Airy, NC 

Bluegrass DJ of the Year 

Bob Mitchell – WCHQ-FM 
Kyle Cantrell – Sirius XM 
Tim Frye – WPAQ-AM 
Michelle Lee – WOBL 
Chris Jones – Sirius XM 062 
Ned Luberecki – Sirius XM 

Bluegrass Songwriter of the Year 

Donna Ulisse 
Larry Cordle 
Irene Kelley 
Jerry Salley 
Chris Jones 
Johnny Williams 

Best of luck to all the nominees!

Leave a comment

Add comment